Skilled Migration

Australia recognizes the immense value skilled workers can bring to the nation, leading to the inception of the Skilled Migration program. Designed to supplement the Australian workforce, this program targets professionals capable of bridging the existing skills gap in various sectors. Qualified individuals from the Eligible Occupation List can achieve permanent residency under this point-based system.

Types of Visas

Skilled Independent Visa (Subclass 189)

Purpose: Permanent visa Tailored for skilled workers required in Australia.
Residence: Enables you to reside and work permanently across Australia.
Streams: This Visa encompasses specific streams – Points Tested, NZ Stream and Hong Kong Stream

Discover More About This Visa

State Nominated Visa (Subclass 190)

Eligibility: Applicants need sponsorship from an Australian state or territory.
Benefits: This Permanent visa permits holders to live and work in Australia indefinitely.

Discover More About This Visa

Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) Visa (Subclass 491)

Target Group: Temporary visa ideal for professionals with skills sought after in Australia’s job market.
✓✓ Your profession must be listed on the State Nomination list.
✓✓ Accumulate at least 65 points or more in the skilled migration evaluation.
Regional Area Information: Presently, all of Western Australia, South Australia, Parts of NSW,VIC & QLD are deemed a designated regional zone for the 491 visas.

Discover More About This Visa

    Translate »